Join NCRA   |  Store  |  NCRA Online Sourcebook  |  FAQ  |  Pressroom  |  Contact Us
Certification & Testing

NCRA’s certifications are developed, independently validated, and maintained on an ongoing basis through a nationally-recognized certification entity, Professional Examination Services (ProExam).  In addition, NCRA strives to meet the highest credentialing standards, as established by the National Commission for Certifying Agencies (NCCA) and the American National Standards Institute (ANSI).  NCRA is also a proud member of the Institute of Credentialing Excellence (ICE).

Certification Examinations

NCRA has administered its nationally-recognized certification program for court reporters since 1937, and 22 states currently accept or use the Registered Professional Reporter (RPR) testing in place of the state certification or licensing examinations.

Please visit the NCRA Certification Test Center to:

  • Register for an exam
  • View the 2014 Candidate Handbook for comprehensive information on exam schedules and testing requirements.
  • Find testing locations
  • Access exam rules and regulations
  • See who recently became certified