Join NCRA   |  Store  |  NCRA Online Sourcebook  |  FAQ  |  Pressroom  |  Contact Us
About NCRA

Board Member Spotlight

  • test

  • Nancy Varallo, FAPR, RDR, CRR
    Worcester, Massachusetts

    Nancy Varallo is the owner of The Varallo Group LLC, which offers court reporting, business development, and administrative support services to reporters and reporting firms.  She began her court reporting career in 1979 and worked as a freelancer, a court reporting educator, and as a CART provider.   

  • Sarah Nageotte
    Jefferson, Ohio

    Sarah Nageotte currently works as an official court reporter for the United States District Court, Northern District of Ohio.  Prior to her current position, she had been an official reporter in the Common Pleas Courts of both Pennsylvania and Ohio since 1998.

  • Vice President
    Helotes, Texas

    Glyn Poage is an official court reporter in the 166th District Court, Bexar County, Texas. He has worked as a federal official, a freelance court reporter, and as a court reporting instructor.

  • Steve Zinone, RPR
    Canandaigua, New York

    Stephen A. Zinone, RPR, is an official court reporter from Pittsford, N.Y., who started out freelancing in 1985, working as a stenographer in the Monroe County Town courts and in the deposition arena.

  • Tami Keenan, RPR, CPE
    Immediate Past President
    Battle Creek, Michigan

    Tami Keenan has been a court reporter since 1988 and an official reporter for the 37th Circuit Court in Battle Creek, MI since 1990.   She has served on numerous MAPCR committees, their Board of Directors, and was the President of MAPCR for the 1999/2000 term.

  • Debra A. Dibble, RDR, CRR, CBC, CCP
    Woodland, Utah

    Debra A. Dibble, a 24-year veteran in the court and deposition arena, from Woodland, Utah, has worked as a deposition reporter in Salt Lake City, since 2002. She holds the professional certifications of Registered Diplomate Reporter (RDR), Certified Realtime Reporter (CRR), Certified Broadcast Captioner (CBC), and Certified CART Provider (CCP).

  • Toni O’Neill, FAPR, RPR
    Riverside, Calif.

    Toni O’Neill, RPR, is a supervising court reporter with Riverside Superior Court in California. She has worked as an official since 1990. She previously worked as a freelancer, was part-owner of a firm, and taught at a court reporting school.

  • Doreen Sutton, RPR
    Scottsdale, AZ

    Doreen Sutton, RPR, has been a freelance court reporter for 20 years and currently runs her own firm. She has also worked per-diem for the courts and has previous experience in banking, bookkeeping, payroll, and accounting.


  • Karen Teig, RPR, CRR, CMRS
    Cedar Rapids, Ia

    Karen Teig, RPR, CRR, CMRS, is currently an official reporter in Cedar Rapids, Iowa. A reporter since 1975, she has worked as a freelancer with firms and also on her own, as well as providing CART to the hearing impaired.

  • Sue A. Terry, RPR, CRR
    Springfield, Ohio

    Sue A. Terry, is a court reporter from Springfield, Ohio. Terry holds the professional certifications of Registered Professional Reporter (RPR), and Certified Realtime Reporter (CRR). She has been a court reporter since 1975.

  • Heidi Thomas, FAPR, RDR, CRR, CBC
    Atlanta, Georgia

    Heidi C. Thomas has been a court reporter since 1978, and a CART provider/captioner since 1989.  She has served on the faculty/training staff for NCRA, and was on the Realtime Certification Committee at NCRA for 6 years. 

  • Director
    Wausau, Wisconsin

    Chris Willette has been a freelance reporter in Wisconsin since 1985 and is currently the owner of Willette Court Reporting, LLC. She has been a member of NCRA since 1984 and has served on the NCSA Governing Board.

  • Nativa P. Wood, RDR, CMRS, FAPR
    Harrisburg, Pennsylvania

    Nativa (Tiva) P. Wood has been an official reporter with the Dauphin County Court of Common Pleas, Harrisburg, Pa., for 35 years; for the last 10 years, she has worked as chief reporter.

  • Michele R. York, RPR
    Candia, N.H.

    Michele R. York, is a court reporter from Candia, N.H. York holds the professional designation of Registered Merit Reporter (RMR), is a court reporter licensed in New Hampshire, where she works as a freelance reporter.

  • James M. Cudahy
    Executive Director & Chief Executive Officer
    Vienna, Virginia

    Jim Cudahy has more than 20 years of experience as an association executive and was appointed NCRA's executive director and CEO in June of 2012.